Brussels Open Tennis 2012

The 2012 Brussels Open is the only WTA tennis tournament held in Belgium each year and is one of only six WTA Premier 600 category tournaments in 2012.

The official name of Brussels is the Brussels Open with BNP Paribas Fortis and it begins in the same week that Roland Garros begins, yet ends the day before the 1st round of the main draw at Roland Garros commences.

This page was created to make it easier for YOU to find the information that YOU are looking for on OnCourt Advantage. All of the OnCourt Advantage web pages related to Brussels are listed below and all future 2012 Brussels coverage will be continually updated on this directory page.

The 2012 tournament is being held at the Royal Primerose Tennis Club of Brussels in Belgium. The court surface is red clay, the centre court seats 3,000 people and this tournament is being held for the second time this year.

This tournament runs from Saturday 19 May to Saturday 26 May. The women’s singles qualifying event is being held from Saturday May 19 through to Monday May 21. The main draw singles event runs from Monday 21 May through to the Women’s Singles Final day on Saturday 26 May. 

The 2011 women’s singles champion was No.1 seed Caroline WOZNAICKI who defeated No.8 seed PENG Shuai in the final 2-6, 6-3, 6-3 to win her 16th WTA singles title and the inaugural Brussels title.

Follow Brussels on Twitter the official handle is @BrusselsOpen12 and the official 2012 hashtag is #BO2012. To “Like” the official Facebook paste: into your address bar then click “Like” once you are there.

  1. WTA Premier Tournaments

OnCourt Advantage supplies all the details YOU need to make it easy to follow tennis, get your tennis tickets and watch men’s and women’s professional tennis on the WTA, ATP Tour and for each Grand Slam tournament all year round.

Share this link!