Eastbourne 2012 Women’s Singles Draw

The 2012 Eastbourne Open women’s main draw singles grass-court event commences on Monday 18 June at 11am local time in Eastbourne in Great Britain. In this post a number of interesting facts about the men’s singles main draw will be provided, the full singles draw and what the projected quarter finals match-ups are will be listed.

Eastbourne is one of the WTA Premier Tournaments each year and has 32 players vying for the title, a maximum of 470 WTA ranking points and $107,000 in prize money for the winner. The Eastbourne draw is divided up between 4 Qualifiers [Q], 2 Wild Cards [WC] and 26 Direct Acceptances. The Top 8 ranked players amongst the 26 Direct Acceptances become the seeds. The 8 seeds were ranked from World No.3 Agnieszka RADWANSKA through to No.24 Daniela HANTUCHOVA.

Please leave a comment below this article regarding anything YOU would like to know about in tennis, have explained or suggest for me to write about here at OnCourt Advantage. To watch the tennis in Singapore you need to add 7 hours to the local time in Eastbourne to work out the equivalent Singapore time for this daily 2012 Eastbourne Open Order of Play.

The cut-off date for entry was 7 May 2012 and HSIEH Su-Wei of Chinese Taipei with a ranking of No.66 that week was the last direct acceptance. As soon as the qualifying event is completed OnCourt Advantage will add the names into the spots in the draw below reserved for qualifiers denoted by a [Q].

Update: No.6 seed Ana Ivanovic withdrew with a right hip injury, so the next highest ranked player became the No.9 seed and took Ivanovic’s place in the draw, this made way for a Lucky Loser [LL] to be added to the draw

The draw for the seeded players IF they all win through to the round of 16 is:

  • Agnieszka RADWANSKA [1] v [8] Daniela HANTUCHOVA
  • Marion BARTOLI [4] v [7] Lucie SAFAROVA
  • Petra CETKOVSKA [9] v [3] Caroline WOZNIACKI
  • Angelique KERBER [5] v [2] Petra KVITOVA

The 2012 Eastbourne Women’s singles draw is:

  1. Agnieszka RADWANSKA [1] v Tsvetana PIRONKOVA
  2. Stephanie DUBOIS [Q] v Carla SUAREZ NAVARRO
  3. Tamira PASZEK v Marina ERAKOVIC
  4. Anne KEOTHAVONG [WC] v [8] Daniela HANTUCHOVA
  5. Marion BARTOLI [4] v Sorana CIRSTEA
  6. Aleksandra WOZNIAK v Galina VOSKOBOEVA
  7. Greta ARN [Q] v [WC] Heather WATSON
  8. Timea BABOS v [7] Lucie SAFAROVA

The bottom half of the draw is:

  1. Petra CETKOVSKA [9] v [LL] Andrea HLAVACKOVA
  3. HSIEH Su-Wei v Anasatasia PAVLYUCHENKOVA
  4. Christina MCHALE v [3] Caroline WOZNIACKI
  5. Angelique KERBER [5] v [Q] Elena VESNINA
  6. Mona BARTHEL v Chanelle SCHEEPERS
  7. Laura ROBSON [Q] v Maria Jose MARTINEZ SANCHEZ
  8. Ekaterina MAKAROVA v [2] Petra KVITOVA

OnCourt Advantage supplies all the details YOU need to make it easy to follow tennis, get your tennis tickets and watch men’s and women’s professional tennis on the WTA, ATP Tour and for each Grand Slam tournament all year round

© photo credit: Andy2982

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Eastbourne Open Tennis 2012 | OnCourt Advantage
  2. Eastbourne 2012 Order of Play and Results | OnCourt Advantage

Comments are closed.