Australian Open 2016 Schedule

Novak Djokovic at the Australian Open

The tournament schedule for the 2016 Australian Open tennis championships is listed below to make it easier for you to buy your Australian Open tennis tickets, watch or follow this tournament. The schedule includes the dates, what time play commences for each session and which round of the singles draws are being played each day.

The 2016 Australian Open tickets will be available to the general public tomorrow from 7am to 5pm local time in Melbourne through to Monday 12 October for Rod Laver and Margaret Court Arenas’ Multi-session ticket packages. The single session and ground pass tickets go on sale from 9am on Tuesday 13 October. For more details about Australian Open 2016 tickets please visit-> ausopen.com/tickets/.

Follow the Australian Open on Google+ here-> google.com/+AustralianOpen and on Twitter @AustralianOpen plus Like the #AusOpen Facebook page-> facebook.com/AustralianOpen to be in the know for all things Australian Open.

The Australian Open 2016 schedule of play is:

Qualifying event:

Wednesday 13 January: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
Thursday 14 January: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
Friday 15 January: Qualifying 2nd round at 10am;
Saturday 16 January: Qualifying final round at 12 noon;

Main Draw:

1st Week:

Monday 18 January: Main Draw 1st round from 11am and 7pm;
Tuesday 19 January: 1st round from 11am and 7pm;
Wednesday 20 January: 2nd round from 11am and 7pm;
Thursday 21 January: 2nd round from 11am and 7pm;
Friday 22 January: 3rd round from 11am and 7pm;
Saturday 23 January: 3rd round from 11am and 7pm;
Sunday 24 January: Round of 16 from 11am and 7pm;

2nd Week:

Monday 25 January: Round of 16 from 11am and 7pm;
Tuesday 26 January: Quarter Finals from 11am and 7pm;
Wednesday 27 January: Quarter Finals from 11am and 7:30pm;
Thursday 28 January: 1 Men’s Semi Final and Women’s Semi Finals from 1:30pm;
Friday 29 January: 1 Men’s Semi Final from 7:30pm;
Saturday 30 January: Women’s Singles Final at 7:30pm.
Sunday 31 January: Men’s Singles Final at 7pm.

Please note that the tournament management can alter the schedule from day to day.

© photo courtesy of HEAD Tennis. Please “Like” the HEAD Tennis Facebook page and “Follow” @head_tennis on Twitter

 

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Grand Slam Tennis Dates 2016 | Singapore Tennis Lessons |OnCourt Advantage

Comments are closed.