Australian Open 2017 Dates

The 2017 Australian Open tennis championships main draw singles matches commence on Monday 16 January, the women’s singles final will be played on Saturday 28 January and the tournament concluded with the mens singles final on Sunday 29 January.

The 2017 Australian Open tournament schedule is listed below to make it easier for you to buy your Australian Open tennis tickets, watch and/or follow this tournament. This Australian Open schedule includes the dates, what time play commences for each session (the day session and the night sessions) and which round of the singles draws are being played each day.

The 2017 Australian Open tennis tickets first become available three months prior to the tournament commencing, so early to mid October in 2016. For more details about how to book Australian Open tickets please visit this page on the official Australian Open website-> event.ausopen.com/tickets.

Follow the Australian Open Tennis on Instagram: instagram.com/australianopen/, Google+: at google.com/+AustralianOpen and on Twitter: twitter.com/AustralianOpen plus Like the Australian Open Open Facebook page at facebook.com/AustralianOpen to be kept up with the latest news and pictures.

The Australian Open 2017 schedule of play is:

Qualifying event:

Wednesday 11 January: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
Thursday 12 January: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
Friday 13 January: Qualifying 2nd round at 10am;
Saturday 14 January: Qualifying final round at 12 noon;

Main Draw:

1st Week:

Monday 16 January: Main Draw 1st round from 11am and 7pm;
Tuesday 17 January: 1st round from 11am and 7pm;
Wednesday 18 January: 2nd round from 11am and 7pm;
Thursday 19 January: 2nd round from 11am and 7pm;
Friday 20 January: 3rd round from 11am and 7pm;
Saturday 21 January: 3rd round from 11am and 7pm;
Sunday 22 January: Round of 16 from 11am and 7pm;

2nd Week:

Monday 23 January: Round of 16 from 11am and 7pm;
Tuesday 24 January: Quarter Finals from 11am and 7pm;
Wednesday 25 January: Quarter Finals from 11am and 7:30pm;
Thursday 26 January: 1 Men’s Semi Final and Women’s Semi Finals from 1:30pm;
Friday 27 January: 1 Men’s Semi Final from 7:30pm;
Saturday 28 January: Women’s Singles Final at 7:30pm.
Sunday 29 January: Men’s Singles Final at 7pm.

Please note that the tournament management can alter the schedule from day to day.

© photo courtesy of HEAD Tennis. Please “Like” the HEAD Tennis Facebook page and “Follow” @head_tennis on Twitter

Share this link!