Australian Open Dates 2018

The 2018 Australian Open tennis championships is a fantastic tournament especially being there and seeing the action live. To make it easier for you to join me there, below I provide information about tickets and the full Australian Open tournament schedule including the dates, what time play commences for each session of play (the day and night sessions) plus exactly which round of the main draw singles is being played that day to help you plan.

For details on booking 2018 Australian Open tickets please visit this page-> Australian Open tennis tickets.

The Australian Open 2018 schedule of play is:

Qualifying event:

Wednesday 10 January: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
Thursday 11 January: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
Friday 12 January: Qualifying 2nd round at 10am;
Saturday 13 January: Qualifying final round at 12 noon;

Main Draw – First Week:

Monday 15 January: Main Draw 1st round from 11am and 7pm;
Tuesday 16 January: 1st round from 11am and 7pm;
Wednesday 17 January: 2nd round from 11am and 7pm;
Thursday 18 January: 2nd round from 11am and 7pm;
Friday 19 January: 3rd round from 11am and 7pm;
Saturday 20 January: 3rd round from 11am and 7pm;
Sunday 21 January: Round of 16 from 11am and 7pm;

Second Week:

Monday 22 January: Round of 16 from 11am and 7pm;
Tuesday 23 January: Quarter Finals from 11am and 7pm;
Wednesday 24 January: Quarter Finals from 11am and 7:30pm;
Thursday 25 January: 1 Men’s Semi Final and Women’s Semi Finals from 1:30pm;
Friday 26 January: 1 Men’s Semi Final from 7:30pm;
Saturday 27 January: Women’s Singles Final at 7:30pm.
Sunday 28 January: Men’s Singles Final at 7pm.

Please note that the tournament management can alter the schedule from day to day.

Follow the Australian Open Tennis on Instagram: instagram.com/australianopen/, Google+: at google.com/+AustralianOpen and on Twitter: twitter.com/AustralianOpen plus Like the Australian Open Open Facebook page at facebook.com/AustralianOpen to be kept up with the latest news and pictures.

© photo: OnCourt Advantage