Roland Garros 2015 Dates: Women’s Schedule of Play

Maria Sharapova 2014 Roland Garros championThe 2015 Roland Garros women’s championships are the 112th time the Roland Garros women’s singles tournament will be held.

The dates, what the schedule of play is for every day i.e. what time play commences for each session and which round is being played are listed to make it easier for you to follow, watch and/or attend this tournament.

Pictured is Maria Sharapova with the Coupe Suzanne-Lenglen trophy after winning her second Roland Garros singles title in the past three years.

The 1.88m Sharapova triumphed in 3 hours and two minutes in the first 3-set final in 13 years:  6-4, 6-7 (5-7), 6-4 against No.4 seed Simona Halep.

The 27-year-old Sharapova added a fifth Grand Sam singles title to her career Grand Slam set and first with her coach Sven Groeneveld of OrangeCoach.com in arguably her best year to date. The Russian finished the year at World No.2 after a great comeback from injury and started impressively this year winning the title in Brisbane in her first tournament of the year and being runner-up at the Australian Open.

The schedule of play for the 2015 Roland Garros Women’s Singles tournament is:

Qualifying event:

Tuesday 19 May: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
Wednesday 20 May: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
Thursday 21 May: Qualifying 2nd round at 10am;
Friday 22 May: Qualifying final round at 12 noon;

Main Draw:

Week 1:

Sunday 24 May: Main Draw 1st round from 11am;
Monday 25 May: 1st round from 11am;
Tuesday 26 May: 1st round from 11am;
Wednesday 27 May: 2nd round from 11am;
Thursday 28 May: 2nd round from 11am;
Friday 29 May: 3rd round from 11am;
Saturday 30 May: 3rd round from 11am;

Week 2:

Sunday 31 May: Round of 16 from 11am;
Monday 1 June: Round of 16 from 11am;
Tuesday 2 June: Quarter Finals from 2pm;
Wednesday 3 June: Quarter Finals from 2pm;
Thursday 4 June: Semi Finals from 3pm;
Friday 5 June: No women’s matches today; and
Saturday 6 June: Women’s Singles Final at 3pm.

Please note that the tournament management can alter the schedule from day to day.

© photo courtesy of HEAD Tennis. Please “Like” the HEAD Tennis Facebook page and “Follow” @head_tennis on Twitter