Roland Garros 2017 Dates

The 2017 Roland Garros tennis championships main draw singles matches will commence one week later for the first time after always being held for a week of May and a week in June previously. In 2017 Roland Garros will commence on Sunday 28 May whereas, this year it began on Sunday 22 May. The women’s singles final will be played on Saturday 10 June and the tournament concluded with the mens singles final on Sunday 11 June.

The 2017 Roland Garros tournament schedule is listed below to make it easier for you to buy your Roland Garros tennis tickets, watch and/or follow this tournament. This Roland Garros schedule includes the dates, what time play commences for each day and which round of the singles draws are being played each day.

The 2017 Roland Garros tennis tickets first become available almost four months before the tournament commences, i.e early February. For more details about how to book Roland Garros tickets please visit the official Roland Garros website-> tickets.rolandgarros.com/en/home.

Follow Roland Garros on Instagram: instagram.com/rolandgarros/, Google+: google.com/+rolandgarros and on Twitter: twitter.com/RolandGarros plus Like the Roland Garros Facebook page at facebook.com/RolandGarros to know as soon as tickets go on sale.

The Roland Garros 2017 schedule of play is:

Qualifying event:

Monday 22 May: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
Tuesday 23 May: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
Wednesday 24 May: Qualifying 2nd round at 10am;
Thursday 25 May: Qualifying 3rd round at 10am;
Friday 26 May: Qualifying final round at 12 noon;

Main Draw:

1st Week:

Sunday 28 May: Main Draw 1st round from 11am;
Monday 29 May: 1st round from 11am;
Tuesday 30 May: 1st round from 11am;
Wednesday 31 May: 2nd round from 11am;
Thursday 1 June: 2nd round from 11am;
Friday 2 June: 3rd round from 11am;
Saturday 3 June: 3rd round from 11am;
Sunday 4 June: Round of 16 from 11am;

2nd Week:

Monday 5 June: Round of 16 from 11am;
Tuesday 6 June: Quarter Finals from 2pm;
Wednesday 7 June: Men’s Quarter Finals from 2pm;
Thursday 8 June: Women’s Semi Finals from 2pm;
Friday 9 June: Men’s Semi Finals from 1pm;
Saturday 10 June: Women’s Singles Final at 3pm.
Sunday 11 June: Men’s Singles Final at 3pm.

Please note that the tournament management can alter the schedule from day to day.

© photo courtesy of HEAD Tennis. Please “Like” the HEAD Tennis Facebook page and “Follow” @head_tennis on Twitter