Wimbledon 2016 Schedule

Novak Djokovic Wimbledon champion via HEAD The schedule for the 2016 Wimbledon tennis championships is listed below to make it easier for you to buy your Wimbledon tennis tickets, watch or follow this tournament. The schedule includes the dates, what time play commences for each session and which round of the singles draws are being played each day.

The 2016 Wimbledon tickets will be available to the general public to purchase in February 2016 and the international public ballot applications must be done from December 1 to 15, 2015. Follow Wimbledon on Google+ here-> google.com/+wimbledon and on Twitter @Wimbledon plus Like the #wimbledon Facebook page-> facebook.com/wimbledon to be in the know as soon as tickets go on sale.

The Wimbledon 2016 schedule of play is:

Qualifying event:

Monday 20 June: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
Tuesday 21 June: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
Thursday 22 June: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
Friday 23 June Qualifying 2nd round at 10am;
Friday 24 June: Qualifying final round at 12 noon;

Main Draw:

1st Week:

Monday 27 June: Main Draw 1st round from 12 noon;
Tuesday 28 June: 1st round from 12 noon;
Wednesday 29 June: 2nd round from 12 noon;
Thursday 30 June: 2nd round from 12 noon;
Friday 1 July: 3rd round from 12 noon;
Saturday 2 July: 3rd round from 12 noon;
Sunday 3 July: No matches played;

2nd Week:

Monday 4 July: Round of 16 from 12 noon;
Tuesday 5 July: Quarter Finals from 12 noon;
Wednesday 6 July: Quarter Finals from 12 noon;
Thursday 7 July: Women’s Semi Finals from 1pm;
Friday 8 July: Men’s Semi Finals from 1pm;
Saturday 9 July: Women’s Singles Final at 2pm.
Sunday 10 July: Men’s Singles Final at 2pm.

Please note that the tournament management can alter the schedule from day to day.

© photo courtesy of HEAD Tennis. Please “Like” the HEAD Tennis Facebook page and “Follow” @head_tennis on Twitter

Share this link!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Grand Slam Tennis Dates 2016 | Singapore Tennis Lessons |OnCourt Advantage

Comments are closed.