Paris 2012 Men’s Singles Draw

The 2012 Paris Open men’s main draw singles 1st round matches began on Monday 29 October at 11am local time. The Paris Open has 48 players vying for this prestigious ATP Tour Masters 1000 title, the trophy, a maximum of 1,000 ATP ranking points and €479,000 for the winner.

The Paris 64-sized main draw is divided up between 16 Byes, 6 Qualifiers [Q], 3 Wild Cards [WC] and 39 Direct Acceptances. The Top 16 ranked players amongst the 45 Direct Acceptances become the seeds. The 16 seeds ranged in rankings from World No.1 Roger FEDERER through to No.17 Stanislas WAWRINKA.

Please leave a comment below this article regarding anything YOU would like to know about in tennis, have explained or suggest for me to write about here at OnCourt AdvantageTo watch the tennis in Singapore you need to add seven hours to the local times listed in this daily 2012 Paris Order of Play.

The draw for the seeded players IF they all win through to the round of 16 is:

  • Roger FEDERER [1] v [15] Kei NISHIKORI
  • Richard GASQUET [12] v [5] Tomas BERDYCH
  • Andy MURRAY [3] v [13] Marin CILIC
  • Juan MONACO [9] v [8] Janko TIPSAREVIC

The seeded match ups for the bottom half of the draw are:

  • Jo-Wilfried TSONGA [6] v [11] Nicolas ALMAGRO
  • Stanislas WAWRINKA [16] v [4] David FERRER
  • Juan Martin DEL POTRO [7] v [10] John ISNER
  • Milos RAONIC [14] v [2] Novak DJOKOVIC

The 2012 Paris Open men’s singles draw is:

  1. Federer [1] replaced by Victor HANESCU [LL] v BYE
  2. Marcos BAGHDATIS v Gilles SIMON
  3. Pablo ANDUJAR v [WC] Benoit PAIRE
  4. BYE v [15] Kei NISHIKORI
  5. Richard GASQUET [12] v BYE
  6. Kevin ANDERSON v Thomaz BELLUCCI
  7. Martin KLIZAN v Andreas SEPPI
  8. BYE v [5] Tomas BERDYCH
  9. Andy MURRAY [3] v BYE
  10. Paul-Henri MATHIEU [WC] v [Q] Roberto BAUTISTA-AGUT
  11. Philipp KOHLSCHREIBER v [Q] Jerzy JANOWICZ
  12. BYE v [13] Marin CILIC
  13. Juan MONACO [9] v BYE
  14. Jurgen MELZER v [Q] Grigor DIMITROV
  15. Alexandr DOLGOPOLOV v [Q] Igor SIJSLING
  16. BYE v [8] Janko TIPSAREVIC

The bottom half of the draw is:

  1. Jo-Wilfried TSONGA [5] v BYE
  2. Viktor TROICKI v Julien BENNETEAU
  3. Albert RAMOS v Feliciano LOPEZ
  4. BYE v [11] Nicolas ALMAGRO
  5. Stanislas WAWRINKA [16] v BYE
  6. Carlos BERLOCQ v Denis ISTOMIN
  7. Mikhail YOUZHNY v Marcel GRANOLLERS
  8. BYE v [4] David FERRER
  9. Juan Martin DEL POTRO [7] v BYE
  10. Florian MAYER v [Q] Alejandro FALLA
  11. Stepanek replaced by Daniel GIMENO-TRAVER [LL] v [WC] Michael LLODRA
  12. BYE v [10] John ISNER
  13. Milos RAONIC [14] v BYE
  14. Jeremy CHARDY v [Q] Guillermo GARCIA-LOPEZ
  15. Fernando VERDASCO v Sam QUERREY
  16. BYE v [2] Novak DJOKOVIC

Photo credit: Mark Howard Photography

Share this link!

3 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Paris Open Tennis 2012 | OnCourt Advantage - Tennis: Live it, Learn it, Love it!
  2. Paris 2012 Men’s Schedule of Play | OnCourt Advantage - Tennis: Live it, Learn it, Love it!
  3. Paris 2012 Order of Play and Results | OnCourt Advantage - Tennis: Live it, Learn it, Love it!

Comments are closed.